Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

This week all I did really was just catch up on late work for all of my classes.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • Set a timer for 30 minutes in this ‘room’
    • Continue with either ONE of the scripting languages below, Javascript (Construct 3 / PlayCanvas) or C# (Unity)  (NOT BOTH)

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

Unity – C#

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net

Pretty much Construt 3 is the most flexible and versatile game engine without much downsides for out purposes at least. It’s simplicity is incredible, all the while without sacrificing the ability to make great games.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com

Really my way of maximizing my day is just getting everything done, then doing my leasure work. I wake up, do school work, chores, daily run, then play games for the rest of the day.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

This week I have really learned of how good of a tool construct 3 will be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *